Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Customizing questions randomly and systematically

• Martin Jönsson
  • Martin Jönsson's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 months 3 weeks ago #242990 by Martin Jönsson
Customizing questions randomly and systematically was created by Martin Jönsson
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: LimeSurvey Cloud Version 5.6.14
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting: Lime Survey hosting
Survey theme/template: Not sure
==================
Hi,

I'm new to Lime Survey and I need some help with how I adapt a question in a certain way so that different recipients see different questions. The survey I have in mind will contain 16 different questions each corresponding to a certain skeleton. When presented to a respondent each skeleton will have been fleshed on either by randomly assigning certain phrases to it or by systematically assigning certain phrases to it depending on which respondent is respondent.

Here is an illustration of (a part of) the skeloton for one question I have in mind

"X dislikes members of the Y minority, although he has had little personal experience interacting with them. Moreover, he believes that they Z".

Where X and Y are randomly fleshed out by picking names from two different lists each containing 16 names, and Z is determined by picking the nth entry on a list 16 entries where for the nth participant (so the first participant is given the first item, the second participant is given the second item etc).

All questions will be answered in the same way (on a scale from 1-7) 

This is likely very basic but despite it being so I failed to find the information on my own. I'm very grateful for your help.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Joffm
  • Away
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
11 months 3 weeks ago #242991 by Joffm
Hi,
it is not so very clear to me.
I understand that you ask 16 questions