Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Admin login loop, out of nowhere

• pandabarry01
  • pandabarry01's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 9 months ago #136487 by pandabarry01
Admin login loop, out of nowhere was created by pandabarry01
Hi, I have been using Limesurvey for a few months and everything has been working rather well, but this morning I tried to log in and I got into a login loop (login page refreshes after every login attempt). I even tried wrong usernames and passwords, but nothing happens. I haven't reinstalled anything or moved anything from the server, so I think it just started out out of nowhere... I also tried to change the password, but whenever I enter my email, I get "email failed" (and this is the first time it happens, as I have already forgotten my password in the past and was able to reset it normally).

Any thoughts?
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 9 months ago - 7 years 9 months ago #136490 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Admin login loop, out of nowhere
Hmmm, completely out of nowhere seems pretty unlikely.

- any updates on the webserver? e.g. upgrades, updates of the server os, etc?
- are you the only administrator of the server (e.g. a root server) or who is the administrator?
- did you run an update for Limesurvey lately?
- when was the last time you were logged into LS? Whad did you do during this session?
- what is your limesurvey version?

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

Last edit: 7 years 9 months ago by holch.
  • pandabarry01
  • pandabarry01's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 9 months ago #136491 by pandabarry01
Replied by pandabarry01 on topic Admin login loop, out of nowhere