Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Cant access to Limesurvey - no buttons visible

More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #131039 by wsge
Hi,
I recently upgraded LS from perfectly working "2.06+ Build 151109" to barely working "2.50+ Build 160204" and today again to not working at all "2.50+ Build 160206".

After upgrading to 2.50+ Build 160204 on Friday, I could access admin panel, but I could see only text layer together with a white background. I thought it was a template issue (despite I always use default ones). Today I used ComfortUpdate again and upgraded LS to 2.50+ Build 160206, logged out and cleared Chrome's cache.
Unfortunately all I can see now is that:

I am not very experienced admin. Whole tool has been set by a IT guy who is no longer hired in our organization. However, I do have full access to our FTP serwer.
All I did was to use a ComfortUpdate button (only stable versions) and I do have to face this problem now. Not to mention I wanted to use it to start a very important yearly survey, so I am under a big time pressure from my bosses.
Any clue?
Attachments:
Last edit: 8 years 2 months ago by wsge. Reason: misspelling
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
8 years 2 months ago #131064 by holch
As far as I know, 2.5 was NOT distributed as stable version via ComfortUpdate (from 2.06).

I installed 2.5 a few weeks ago when unstable on my test server and there were some hickups, but the interface showed fine. I upgraded via comfortupdate from and older 2.5 to the newest and stable 2.5 and it worked all fine. UI is showing without problems.

I would guess that your's is missing a few files. Somehow CSS seems not to show.