Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Urgent: showing one question per group (hiding the others) in randomized groups

• DesperateStudent
  • DesperateStudent's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 month 2 weeks ago - 1 month 1 week ago #258308 by DesperateStudent
  Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: [see right hand bottom of your LimeSurvey admin screen]
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting:
Survey theme/template:
==================
Hello everybody.

I'm sorry to bother you with what might be a silly question, but I'm a total newbie to LimeSurvey and I need it to do a school project. However, no one in the informatics department or among my teachers could help me out.

Basically, I'm creating a survey and when I preview the questionnaire, once I reach a specific set of groups it shows no items. Moreover, it's not possible to skip these missing items, because they are mandatory.

The structure of my survey is composed of 9 groups of items are in random order, of which 8 groups have 8 items each, in random order and with a code (in the condition field I put: "sum(item2.relevanceStatus, item3.relevanceStatus, etc.) LT 1") given by my school. This code makes just one item per group appear. The 9th group contains only 1 item.

When I preview each group each group individually, the codes seem to work: only one question appears in each of the 8 groups. The aforementioned problem arises when previewing (or even filling it out when it's public) the survey in its entirety. This makes me believe that it might be a conflict of codes of some sort. For clarification, I will specify some things I intuitively believe might be contributing to the problem: