Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

from lime to qualtrics(web) and back to lime with the same token (anonymously)

• Martinus7
  • Martinus7's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 11 months ago #150830 by Martinus7
Hi, I am a technician and I was asked to make a construction like this, and anonymously:

limesurvey with token to qualtrics (web) and with the same token back to another limesurvey survey. I am completely new to limesurvey and I was wondering how to do this, especially how to pass on the token two times. (So from lime to qualtrics and then back to lime). And in an anonymous way.

Kind Regards and thanks in advance,

Martinus7
The topic has been locked.
More
6 years 11 months ago #150841 by jelo

Martinus7 wrote: I was asked to make a construction like this, and anonymously:

I don't get how anonymously and token get along?

A Limesurvey 1 = L1
B Qualtrics = Q
C Limesurvey 2 = L2

1. You create a token list in L1. You export the tokenlist and import it in L2.
2. You transfer the token via URL GET parameter from L1 to Q to L2.
In L1 you use the EndURL field (Survey settings) and add the token variable to the URL of the Qualtrics survey. ( manual.limesurvey.org/URL_fields )
3. In the qualtrics survey you need to transport the token via URL GET parameter into the URL of L2.
(Qualtrics setup is beyond this forum. But take a look at SurveyOptions / Survey Termination / Redirect to a full URL.
www.qualtrics.com/support/integrations/a...rough-query-strings/

Why is Limesurvey and Qualtrics used together? Looks like a feature like Conjoint is used via Qualtrics.

The meaning of the word "stable" for users
www.limesurvey.org/forum/development/117...ord-stable-for-users
The following user(s) said Thank You: Martinus7
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
6 years 11 months ago #150844 by holch