Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Array Dual Scale

• michaelji
  • michaelji's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 11 months ago #133538 by michaelji
Array Dual Scale was created by michaelji
I have a array dual scale question with 4 answers and a 4 point scale (2 items per scale)
for example: see screenshot

I need to restrict answers to one answer per scale.
In the example there can be only one answer selected for scale one (5 or 4) from the four answers
and one answer selected for scale two (3 or 2) from the same four answers. And the answer cannot be reused between the scales.

I'm new to LimeSurvey and not sure how to solve this. It looks like it should be possible.
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 11 months ago #133542 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Array Dual Scale
No screenshot. Would be helpful, becaus I honestly don't understand your problem. In a array dual scale question you can only give one answer per scale and subquestion.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

• michaelji
More
7 years 11 months ago #133549 by michaelji
Replied by michaelji on topic Array Dual Scale
Hopefully, this gets attached this time
Attachments:
  • michaelji
More
7 years 11 months ago #133550 by michaelji
This is a Word version which shows the functionality of the array we are trying to replicate.
  • holch
More
7 years 11 months ago #133551 by holch
I am still not quite sure how you want this think to work.

But I don't think it will work out of the box they way you want. You will definitely needs some Javascript to get this working.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.

• michaelji
More
7 years 11 months ago #133669 by michaelji