Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Can I do a cascading based on an Array(Numbers) with checkboxes?

• Gerard Martínez Görbig
  • Gerard Martínez Görbig's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 months 4 weeks ago #250737 by Gerard Martínez Görbig
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: LimeSurvey Cloud   Version 6.2.9

Hello everyone, I have a quick question. I've been reading the manual and forums for long time, but I couldn't find a solution on how to solve my problem. I'm not a coding expert, but I also couldn't find any solution and it's making me crazy, and I'm pretty sure it will be something quite simple.
I have a first question that is an array with checkboxes. There, the participants should check the boxes that can apply. See the picture Array01 attached. 
Then according to their answers, I have a mutliple text question for each category, asking why did they chose this category for every row selected. See picture Array02.
 However, when I select other categories, those rows are added to all the questions. See picture Array03. E.g., the software is taking all options in a single row.
I tried using Array filters (they didn't work) and Relevance equations (!is_empty(G03Q41_SQ001), for example), trying to adapt all examples I could find, but I always have the same problem.
I'm pretty sure it won't be that difficult, and I found some codes that might help, but I can't make them work.

Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thank you!

Best,

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Joffm
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
6 months 4 weeks ago #250739 by Joffm
Hi,

and Relevance equations (!is_empty(G03Q41_SQ001), for example)

This is wrong.

When you created the question you had to enter TWO subquestion, for the y-axis and the x-axis.
But in your relevance equation you adress only one axis.