Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Problem with validation equation with 2 dropdown values

• testls2018
  • testls2018's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 years 3 months ago - 5 years 3 months ago #177749 by testls2018
Hello everyone,

I am new to LimeSurvey (3.15) and I need your help.

The problem is : I have two dropdown lists with values [0,5,10,...,100] and it appears that some values are not correct in the condition.

On the 1st dropdown (q9), i only choose a value from the list.

On the 2nd dropdown (q911), i have added on Question validation equation (! is_empty(q911.shown) and q911.shown <= q9.shown) but this condition doesn't work with the value 5 when the value of q9 is smaller than 50 ?? The value 100 also doesn't work with the condition ??

I don't understand where the problem is coming from.

I made an open demo, if you want to try and understand better my problem.
demo.limesurvey.org/index.php?r=survey/index&sid=889158&lang=en

What I wanted is to show an error when the value of q911 is greater than the value of q9.

Thanks in advance
Last edit: 5 years 3 months ago by testls2018.
The topic has been locked.
  • DenisChenu
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
5 years 3 months ago #177760 by DenisChenu
You can report the issue.

Workaround :
Code:
!is_empty(q911.shown) and intval(q911.shown) <= intval(q9.shown)

Assistance on LimeSurvey forum and LimeSurvey core development are on my free time.
I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH member, professional service on demand , plugin development .
I don't answer to private message.
  • DenisChenu
More
5 years 3 months ago #177762 by DenisChenu
You can report the issue.

Workaround :
Code:
!is_empty(q911.shown) and intval(q911.shown) <= intval(q9.shown)

Assistance on LimeSurvey forum and LimeSurvey core development are on my free time.
I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH member, professional service on demand , plugin development .
  • holch
More