Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Multiple choice table - Discrete choice Models

More
6 years 10 months ago - 6 years 10 months ago #153244 by Rexha
Hello everyone,

I'm a PhD student and my University has LimeSurvey Plataform as tool to perform surveys. However, there is a specific type of questions that i need to insert in the survey, but the default options don't offer me it.

I need a table with six coluns and 23 lines all to be fill up with text, by me. Then a 24 line should have the radio button, that allows the respondent to select one of the 5 coluns (the first colun is just informative text).

The image in anex presents an example of what i need to do in LimeSurvey Plataforms, so my questions are, can this be done ? and how can i do this?

I thank you, in advance for all attention that might be spent in this subject.
Last edit: 6 years 10 months ago by Rexha.
The topic has been locked.
  • tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
6 years 10 months ago #153262 by tpartner
Replied by tpartner on topic Multiple choice table - Discrete choice Models
You will need to insert the HTML table into the question text and then use JavaScript to move the radio buttons into the inserted table. What version of LimeSurvey are you using?

Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.
More
6 years 10 months ago #153331 by Rexha
Thank you for the quick replay.

The LimeSurvey i am using is Version 2.06+ Build 151018.