Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Anonymous Survey generating token for another survey ?

• seb156
  • seb156's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 6 days ago #150003 by seb156
Hello everyone,

I am new to Lime Survey & created a survey in the frame of my thesis.
The survey will be public & open by Internet.
While I considered it anonymous at first, I also wonder if it is possible to have a participation to lottery combined with the survey. Obviously, this would increase the number of participants & attract them.
However at that time, the survey can't be fully anonymous, since I need to register at least a name & an email address.
However, if not anonymous, people might be refrained from documenting their personal situation.

I wonder if it is possible to generate an access code at the end of a first public survey, allowing to access a second survey only available one time with the code obtained on the 1st public survey.

Does any of you know if this is feasible ?
Any guidance on how to proceed ?

Thanks !

Sebastien
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 5 days ago #150031 by holch
There are several approaches to this. You will find a few discussions on the forum here as well. How I would do it: