Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

New Survey... participants w/valid email, new unique tokens... won't send invite

• scottgallant
  • scottgallant's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 7 months ago #142485 by scottgallant
Newbie here... I've created a surveys and tested it fine with EMAIL-X and EMAIL-Y... no problems with token generation and the invites/links. Deactivated it.

Then created another new survey. Activated it. Added participants with EMAIL-X and EMAIL-Y. no problems generating tokens once again. When I go to send the invites I get the typical warning of no emails were sent (criteria of:having a valid email address, not having been sent an invitation already, not having already completed the survey, having a token).

The Participates page shows these emails in there with 1 use left and no responses, and their valid token. What am I missing?!?!? I started tapping around database tables and couldnt find anything except old renamed token tables from me trying this tow or three times with same result.

Any advice is sooo welcome! Hours on this one and it's really itching me!
Thanks!
The topic has been locked.
More
7 years 7 months ago #142499 by jelo

sgallant wrote: The Participates page shows these emails in there with 1 use left and no responses, and their valid token. What am I missing?!?!?

How do you know, that non of the invitations via email were sent?

The situation you're describing is not directly an indication for an error or issue.
If all emails were sent but non finished, the survey the token table would look like this too.

What is your LimeSurvey version/build (look at the bottom of each page)? And where is LimeSurvey hosted?
Depending on the mail settings in LimeSurvey it is possible that there is an issue with mail transportation.

The meaning of the word "stable" for users
www.limesurvey.org/forum/development/117...ord-stable-for-users
  • scottgallant
More