Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Inherent contradiction in guiding respondents

• wepi001
  • wepi001's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 months 2 weeks ago #252023 by wepi001
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: [see right hand bottom of your LimeSurvey admin screen]
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting: Hosted by third-party
Survey theme/template: User theme, based on vanilla
==================
Please apologize but being a newbie here, I don't know where to drop this suggestion:

When using the General setting "soft" for mandatory questions, respondents who do not answer the question are informed "One or more required questions have not been answered. You cannot proceed until these have been completed" but one of the buttons below reads "Continue without answering". This inherent contradiction does not really give a professional impression to respondents.
A suggestion for this window: Replace the present text with "One or more questions have not been answered. Please choose if you want to proceed anyway or if you want to answer the question(s)"

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Joffm
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
5 months 2 weeks ago #252027 by Joffm
Hi,
unfortunately you did not answer the question about your LimeSurvey version.

This is what I see in version 6.x.

In my opinion it is rather clear that you may or may not answer.

Joffm

Volunteers are not paid.
Not because they are worthless, but because they are priceless

• wepi001
  • wepi001's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 months 1 week ago #252067 by wepi001
Replied by wepi001 on topic Inherent contradiction in guiding respondents
Thank you for the reply @Joffm.
I just found out that the hosting company provides us with the LimeSurvey Community Edition , V ersion 5.6.36+230830