Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Scoring Array responses with different weight

• captainwalker
  • captainwalker's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 month 4 days ago #258941 by captainwalker
Scoring Array responses with different weight was created by captainwalker
I have an array with 4 sub-questions. I want to create an assessment based on scores from the array sub-questions. My attached screenshot shows what I'm trying to do

I have 'Assessments' enabled but can't figure out how to pull the scores from the array sub-questions to show a rating of mild, moderate or severe.

I'm pretty new to Limesurvey. I am grateful for any ideas or suggestions. 

=================
LimeSurvey version: Community Edition Version 6.5.1+240320 
Own server on XAMPP
Survey theme/template: Fruity twenty-three
==================

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Joffm
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
1 month 4 days ago - 1 month 4 days ago #258942 by Joffm
Hi,
the first thing you do: Forget "assessment rules".
Since there is ExpressionScript (since version 2.0) it is outdated.
While assessment values may still be important; in case you have negative weights or several answer options have the same weight.

Well, in your case the answer options have different weights among the subquestions.
Here you have to sum each outcome. 
I'd advise to calculate the score separately and than display the result.
Reason: To display the result you need a nested if. And the separated calculation avoids that the same is calculated several times.

So.
Create a (hidden) question of type equation (call it as you like; here I used "numScore")
and enter this
{sum(countif("2",Q1_Y004.NAOK), countif("3",Q1_Y002.NAOK,Q1_Y003.NAOK), countif("4",Q1_Y001.NAOK,Q1_Y002.NAOK), 2*countif("3",Q1_Y004.NAOK), 2*countif("4",Q1_Y003.NAOK,Q1_Y004.NAOK), 2*countif("5",that.Q1.NAOK))}