Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

How to display all survey results publicly?

• bscwebmaster
  • bscwebmaster's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 months 4 weeks ago #252729 by bscwebmaster
How to display all survey results publicly? was created by bscwebmaster
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: 6.3.7+231127 
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting: Own
Survey theme/template: Fruity
==================

For the user, upon completion of a survey, LimeSurvey generates a link that reads, "View the statistics for this survey" which, when accessed, will show the user (and anyone else with the link) the stats of all who have voted, but not the written responses. LimeSurvey also generates a link that reads, "Print your answers" which shows both the numbers and the written responses, but only for the individual user.

How can I present all of the data publicly?

As an Admin I can go to the "Statistics" section and generate a wonderful HTML page of data with graphs and charts and the text responses, too. If I could somehow expose this page that would be perfect. But I'm open to any suggestions. For instance, if I've overlooked a configuration option to reveal the written responses on the public statistics page, that would be good to know. Simply turning on "Show in public statistics" for the question does not seem to be enough.

Thanks!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
4 months 4 weeks ago #252751 by holch

but not the written responses.

This is to protect you. Open-ended answers can contain a lot of things that you might not want or might not be allowed to publish. Therefore the open ended questions are not included into the public statistics, and this is a good thing.