Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Edit survey response without token?

• lukasdinh
  • lukasdinh's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 6 months ago - 7 years 6 months ago #143548 by lukasdinh
Edit survey response without token? was created by lukasdinh
I am new to LimeSurvey.
I need my survey to be without registration (or without e-mail and last name). But when participants want to change their answers, they can click on a link or log in to do that.

There are several ways to do that:
1) The survey is completely without registration and without tokens, but each response can have its own unique link for editing, that can be sent by the admin. (doesn't seem like something LS can do)
2) The survey requires registration, but only first name field is showed. LS automatically creates a token based on the registration. If participants want to change their response, admin sends a link with their token.
3) Something like "Save and finish later", which requires registration with username and password. Except that the name/pass registration would be at the beginning and the participants could login with the same credentials anytime later even after finishing and closing the response.
4) ...

I would appreciate any solution. Only two important things are, that 1) I don't want to communicate with participants by e-mail and I don't want them to receive any links by e-mail and 2) they must be able to edit their response later after completion.
Last edit: 7 years 6 months ago by lukasdinh. Reason: another example
The topic has been locked.
  • tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 6 months ago #143577 by tpartner
Replied by tpartner on topic Edit survey response without token?
As far as I know, there is no way to achieve both of those requirements.

Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.