Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: How to change the "Next" button?

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #91995

  • Serafim
  • Serafim's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Lime
  • Posts: 115
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 2
Hello once again.

This is probably a css problem but I can't find where to change it. The "Next" button in my language for some reason as the word in one line and in the second line it shows the ">", like this:

In English: "Next >"

In Portuguese: "Seguinte
______________>"

This is proably because of the size of the button, but I can't find it in the .css file.
Last Edit: 3 years 1 week ago by Serafim.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #91999

  • vipgroup
  • vipgroup's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Lime
  • Posts: 66
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Karma: 8
Dear colleagues!
I have the same problem, but in Latvian. I tried to find a solution in .css file, but unsuccessfully. Please, give me the benefit of your experience.
BR, Andrew
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92000

  • Serafim
  • Serafim's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Lime
  • Posts: 115
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 2
If I could find where it is, at least could delete the ">", and probably would work, but I can't find it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92009

  • adishardis
  • adishardis's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Lime
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
If you download the translation tool you can change the button text.

This link describes the steps, it's pretty straightforward!

(docs.limesurvey.org/Translating+LimeSurvey).

Cheers
Adam
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92012

  • Serafim
  • Serafim's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Lime
  • Posts: 115
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 2
Hi there, the problem is not the translation, the problem is that the button doesn't change the size. It's made for the word "Next >", but when the word is bigger than 4 letters the symbol ">" goes to the other line. The box of the button doesn't change his width, only his height.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92014

  • adishardis
  • adishardis's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Lime
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Ok, I changed the buttons by editing the template.css

I inserted this in the beginning of the css and you can adjust the visuals and adding width:

#moveprevbtn {
color: #414141;
border: 3px solid #92d050;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
background-color: WHITE;
padding: 0.3125em 1em;
cursor: pointer;
white-space: nowrap;
overflow: visible;
font-size: 1em;
font-weight: bold;
outline: 0 none /* removes focus outline in IE */;
margin: 0px;
line-height: 1.6em;

}
#moveprevbtn:hover {
color: #414141;
border: 3px solid #90da42;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
background-color: #fcfcfc;
padding: 0.3125em 1em;
cursor: pointer;
white-space: nowrap;
overflow: visible;
font-size: 1em;
font-weight: bold;
outline: 0 none /* removes focus outline in IE */;
margin: 0px;
line-height: 1.6em;

}
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92018

  • DenisChenu
  • DenisChenu's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator Lime
  • Posts: 8234
  • Thank you received: 1122
  • Karma: 334
Serafim wrote:
Hi there, the problem is not the translation, the problem is that the button doesn't change the size. It's made for the word "Next >", but when the word is bigger than 4 letters the symbol ">" goes to the other line. The box of the button doesn't change his width, only his height.
What is your version ?

Think in the last version, we don't have >. And you can replace the included function for button look:
function navbuttonsJqueryUi(){
    // Just deactivate default jquery-ui button
}
in template.js
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92020

  • Serafim
  • Serafim's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Lime
  • Posts: 115
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 2
I'm probably doing something wrong because it doesn't change anything. Do I insert the code in a specific place i the .css file?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92021

  • adishardis
  • adishardis's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Lime
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Oh, I posted the wrong code :-/

Find this in the template css and change it as you like:

button.ui-state-default
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 3 years 1 week ago #92029

  • Serafim
  • Serafim's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Lime
  • Posts: 115
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 2
Nice, thanks.

By the way just found another solution, checking the other template models, I saw that the buttons are different, so I can choose the one that I like the buttons, copy my old .css file and paste it to the new model with the different buttons, and there it is, old template with new buttons.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 8 months 3 days ago #121418

  • flink
  • flink's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Lime
  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
I am having the same trouble with my copy of the "limespired" theme in German. In the CSS file, I tried modifying the following part:

.submit {
background-color: #d9dadb;
border: 1px solid #86b8bc;
}

but no matter what I do, the small triangle will always appear in a new line within the button. Does anyone know how to solve this? I am using Version 2.05+ Build 140915.

Thank you very much!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 8 months 2 days ago #121445

  • Mazi
  • Mazi's Avatar
  • Offline
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Posts: 5841
  • Thank you received: 347
  • Karma: 261
1. Did you update your Limesurvey version recently?

2. Please upload a link to an activated sample survey for testing.

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
(Limesurvey Head of Support)
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support
Contact: marcel.minke(at)limesurvey.org'"
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 8 months 2 days ago #121452

  • flink
  • flink's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Lime
  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Mazi wrote:
1. Did you update your Limesurvey version recently?
No, I didn't.

Mazi wrote:
2. Please upload a link to an activated sample survey for testing.
You can see it right on the welcome screen. --> arbeitszufriedenheit.net/limesurvey/index.php/215916/lang-de
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 8 months 2 days ago #121455

  • Mazi
  • Mazi's Avatar
  • Offline
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Posts: 5841
  • Thank you received: 347
  • Karma: 261
Try adding this to your template.css file:
.ui-button-icon-secondary
{
display: none;
}

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
(Limesurvey Head of Support)
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support
Contact: marcel.minke(at)limesurvey.org'"
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to change the "Next" button? 8 months 2 days ago #121457

  • flink
  • flink's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Lime
  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
It works, but only for the "next" button. The "< previous" button is still double spaced.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Moderators: ITEd
Time to create page: 0.200 seconds