Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Individual survey question for a number survey participants

• ConstantinTU
  • ConstantinTU's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 years 10 months ago #168462 by ConstantinTU
Dear Community,

I am currently working on a customer survey on the LimeSurvey web platform and I'm fairly new to this. Couldn't find anything regarding my problem.
Does the survey platform provide a solution in which it is possible to create an individual question with a varying number of answer options for each survey participant? This should be best done by importing an Excel customer list, as the customer base is in the four-digit range. Is it also possible (from the customer's point of view), after the successful completion of the survey, to access and edit it again at a later point in time?

Thank you for your help

Cheers
Constantin
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
5 years 10 months ago #168482 by holch

Does the survey platform provide a solution in which it is possible to create an individual question with a varying number of answer options for each survey participant? This should be best done by importing an Excel customer list, as the customer base is in the four-digit range.

Not quite sure if I understand. Are you referring to a loop, e.g. someone has 3 children, so he gets 3 questions (one for each child), the next one has 5 children, so gets 5 questions?

Or, in a specific question you will show/hide answer options for a respondent, depending on the pre-defined relevance for this specific person?

Both are possible, but solutions are obviously different, e.g. there is no real loop option. You would have to create the maximum number of questions that you would expect.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

• ConstantinTU
More