Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

How to customize Token page (Token control -> Display Tokens)

• fdzmon
  • fdzmon's Avatar Topic Author
More
9 years 2 months ago #116178 by fdzmon
Hi everybody!

Thank LimeSurvey developer for this great application!
I'm new to LimeSurvey and have a question.
Could someone please hint me which file to edit for me to customize the "Display tokens" page, I want to add "Survey URL" column next to "Token" column (as the picture below).

I've read the manual about template edit and found out that there's no template edit for Admin page, am i wrong?

Thanks so much!
The topic has been locked.
  • tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
9 years 2 months ago - 9 years 2 months ago #116181 by tpartner
This is not possible without hacking the core code and, to be honest, I don't see why you would want to do that.

Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.
Last edit: 9 years 2 months ago by tpartner.
  • holch
More
9 years 2 months ago - 9 years 2 months ago #116184 by holch
Well, I wouldn't need the URL in this list, but it would be great if one could download a CSV or EXCEL with the survey URL ready. At the moment the SURVEY URL has to be create manually in Excel. For pure online surveys this is not very relevant, but for Data Entry, CAPI or CATI you sometimes need to pass on the survey url with token in bulk.

But this is of course another topic. In this overview page I wouldn't need it, especially as it is available under the little "wheel" in the front of the line and can be copied easily. But this is only practical if you need single URLs.

When I have to provide 1000 links to a fieldwork team, this is annoying.