Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: How to change the "Next" button?

How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #91995

  • Serafim
  • Serafims Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Lime
  • Beiträge: 104
  • Dank erhalten: 1
  • Karma: 2
Hello once again.

This is probably a css problem but I can't find where to change it. The "Next" button in my language for some reason as the word in one line and in the second line it shows the ">", like this:

In English: "Next >"

In Portuguese: "Seguinte
______________>"

This is proably because of the size of the button, but I can't find it in the .css file.
Letzte Änderung: 1 Jahr 2 Monate her von Serafim.
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #91999

  • vipgroup
  • vipgroups Avatar
  • ONLINE
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Beiträge: 17
  • Karma: 0
Dear colleagues!
I have the same problem, but in Latvian. I tried to find a solution in .css file, but unsuccessfully. Please, give me the benefit of your experience.
BR, Andrew
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92000

  • Serafim
  • Serafims Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Lime
  • Beiträge: 104
  • Dank erhalten: 1
  • Karma: 2
If I could find where it is, at least could delete the ">", and probably would work, but I can't find it.
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92009

  • adishardis
  • adishardiss Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Lime
  • Beiträge: 58
  • Karma: 0
If you download the translation tool you can change the button text.

This link describes the steps, it's pretty straightforward!

(docs.limesurvey.org/Translating+LimeSurvey).

Cheers
Adam
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92012

  • Serafim
  • Serafims Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Lime
  • Beiträge: 104
  • Dank erhalten: 1
  • Karma: 2
Hi there, the problem is not the translation, the problem is that the button doesn't change the size. It's made for the word "Next >", but when the word is bigger than 4 letters the symbol ">" goes to the other line. The box of the button doesn't change his width, only his height.
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92014

  • adishardis
  • adishardiss Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Lime
  • Beiträge: 58
  • Karma: 0
Ok, I changed the buttons by editing the template.css

I inserted this in the beginning of the css and you can adjust the visuals and adding width:

#moveprevbtn {
color: #414141;
border: 3px solid #92d050;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
background-color: WHITE;
padding: 0.3125em 1em;
cursor: pointer;
white-space: nowrap;
overflow: visible;
font-size: 1em;
font-weight: bold;
outline: 0 none /* removes focus outline in IE */;
margin: 0px;
line-height: 1.6em;

}
#moveprevbtn:hover {
color: #414141;
border: 3px solid #90da42;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
background-color: #fcfcfc;
padding: 0.3125em 1em;
cursor: pointer;
white-space: nowrap;
overflow: visible;
font-size: 1em;
font-weight: bold;
outline: 0 none /* removes focus outline in IE */;
margin: 0px;
line-height: 1.6em;

}
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92018

  • DenisChenu
  • DenisChenus Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator Lime
  • Beiträge: 5843
  • Dank erhalten: 715
  • Karma: 222
Serafim schrieb:
Hi there, the problem is not the translation, the problem is that the button doesn't change the size. It's made for the word "Next >", but when the word is bigger than 4 letters the symbol ">" goes to the other line. The box of the button doesn't change his width, only his height.
What is your version ?

Think in the last version, we don't have >. And you can replace the included function for button look:
function navbuttonsJqueryUi(){
    // Just deactivate default jquery-ui button
}
in template.js
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92020

  • Serafim
  • Serafims Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Lime
  • Beiträge: 104
  • Dank erhalten: 1
  • Karma: 2
I'm probably doing something wrong because it doesn't change anything. Do I insert the code in a specific place i the .css file?
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92021

  • adishardis
  • adishardiss Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Lime
  • Beiträge: 58
  • Karma: 0
Oh, I posted the wrong code :-/

Find this in the template css and change it as you like:

button.ui-state-default
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Re: How to change the "Next" button? 1 Jahr 2 Monate her #92029

  • Serafim
  • Serafims Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Lime
  • Beiträge: 104
  • Dank erhalten: 1
  • Karma: 2
Nice, thanks.

By the way just found another solution, checking the other template models, I saw that the buttons are different, so I can choose the one that I like the buttons, copy my old .css file and paste it to the new model with the different buttons, and there it is, old template with new buttons.
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.
Moderatoren: ITEd
Ladezeit der Seite: 0.152 Sekunden
Donation Image