Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Problem setting token value through RemoteControl 2

• horseshrink
  • horseshrink's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 11 months ago #152709 by horseshrink
This is my first time to post in this forum. Not a professional programmer, but am taking a graduate Python course and have been spending regular time over the past several months developing a clinical diagnostic interview with LimeSurvey.

There are three LimeSurvey interview modules. I've written code to export the answers from each module and massage them into one final product suitable for copy/pasting into an electronic health record. "export_responses_by_token" is working well using JSON.

Am trying to get another Python module written for office staff to input a token number and patient name, using these to initialize one participant for all three LimeSurvey interview modules. I want the token number to be the patient's medical record number.

However, I can't seem to set the token value via the "add_participants" API method. I've run this through my code and Lindsay Stevens code with similar results. The "add_participants" command works fully, successfully adding participants to all three interview modules ... but the tokens are automatically generated as random values rather than accepting the token value I'm trying to set.

Using Version 2.64.7+170404

Have tried the following parameter strings with no joy (various combinations of bCreateToken values and use of integers vs. strings):

{"method": "add_participants", "params": {"sSessionKey": "xnwizxpv25n2upzei9xjbr9866h6hrjk", "iSurveyID": 556469, "aParticipantData": [{"token": 9876543, "firstname": "Frank", "lastname": "Smith", "participant_id": 9876543, "tid": 9876543}], "bCreateToken": "false"}, "id": 1}