Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Problems with <div> 's

• Pernelle
  • Pernelle's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 1 month ago #165132 by Pernelle
Problems with <div> 's was created by Pernelle
Hello,

I am a researcher and I've worked together with a web developer to integrate a p5.js program into a survey, as well as 13 videos (most of them are around 2MB, hosted on a personal server which should be more than fine to host them).

We used the 3.0 version of Limesurvey (which appears to be quite unstable? Or do the many many bugs we have encountered come from our side?) because the integration of the P5.js seemed easier on that version. We tried updating the version of Limesurvey, but the update didn't work.

We thought we had resolved the main bugs, so we put it online after having tested a few times and the survey worked properly on different devices, both desktop and mobile. However now, while some participants can fill out the survey normally, many have problems:
1) videos sometimes loading, sometimes not,
2) error messages while submitting the results at the end of the survey
3) error message when clicking on "next" : " Please use the LimeSurvey navigation buttons or index. It appears you attempted to use the browser back button to re-submit a page." (this happens on a mobile device)

So basically, the most concerning problems relate to the videos and p5.js not (always) loading properly.
The videos are integrated in the survey via this div:

<p>
Play this recording.
</p>
<div class="video-holder">