Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Some answers not recorded - simple survey

• mire20
  • mire20's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 1 week ago #195364 by mire20
Hey guys,

I am fairly new to lime survey but have some experience with other survey tools. I wanted to set up a very simple and quick survey but I did encounter that some answers are not recorded, they simply dont show in the response for some questions.

I am using Version 3.21.3+191219 via my University.

I had 17 questions, one single condition (if this answer "yes", then skip the next question). I run a pretest with 9 participants and figured that for some questions answers are always recorded, for some they are never recorded and for some others sometimes yes, sometimes no. The survey itself runs without issues.

I tried quite a bit to fix it but was not successful yet: I even set up a completly new survey with only five demographic questions (age, gender, race, etc.). It has only one question group, only a single langue, no conditions, all questions mandatory. Still I couldnt track the problem: for the question on ethnicity (List (radio)) the answers are not recorded or not showing up in the response section. The question is basically not different to the race question. I also had an issue with an Array question before.

I very much appreciate your help since I am currently lost. I hope I just missed on something simple.

Thank you!
The topic has been locked.
  • Joffm
  • Away
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
4 years 1 week ago #195367 by Joffm
Replied by Joffm on topic Some answers not recorded - simple survey
Hi,
what do you expect us to say, if we don't know your survey and the settings?

for some questions answers are always recorded, for some they are never recorded and for some others sometimes yes, sometimes no

You see, this is no information at all.