Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Extract randomization information from text items

• Lowhy22
  • Lowhy22's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 9 months ago #185034 by Lowhy22
Dear Community,
I am a Tutor for a psychology course and this semester we conducted several online studies using LS. One of the groups was using the rand(1,4) command in an equotation item to randomize between different text items, which were displayed to the participant (1 out of 4).
So the problem now is the already recognized issue that the rand() command without additional commands does not always match the number with the selected item as described here www.limesurvey.org/forum/design-issues/8...y-using-rand?start=0 .
The additional problem is now, that the group used text items which require no input from the participant and thus we can not see which item was selected for the participant.
Do you know any way how we can extract what text item the participants have seen? Because otherwise the whole study is kind of garbage :(.
We already looked at the times recorded, but they were only times for the question groups, not the questions itself.
I attached the survey structure if this is of any help. We are using Version 3.16.1+190314.

Thank you so much for any help!
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
4 years 9 months ago #185053 by holch
You posted a survey with 29 questions...

We are doing this in our spare time and it would take quite some time to go through the whole survey to find where your problem lies. Which are the relevant questions?

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

The following user(s) said Thank You: DenisChenu
  • holch
More
4 years 9 months ago #185054 by holch
I think I found where your problem is. "Kommentar".