Survey suddenly empty - All questions lost

More
1 year 7 months ago #134357 by jskeesick
jskeesick created the topic: Survey suddenly empty - All questions lost
OK, I've been using limesurvey off and on for several years now and last night I had my first fatal problem....

I have been working on a survey with about 70 questions, give or take, dispersed over 3 pages. There were about 7 'profiles' to the survey (profiles = the selection of questions you get depending on an initial selection made). Not terribly complex, but not a 30 minute job by any stretch either.... So, I built it, began to test it and sent it out to my team to review and QC it.

All seemed well until the next morning. One person asked if I had taken it off-line as he couldn't get to it any longer and as I was working on a reporting engine for it, I thought I might of and simply forgot. I said yes, went back to the LS admin to turn it back on. It was in fact inactive, BUT, more importantly, it no longer contained any questions whatsoever. The first page (the bio page) was gone completely, the first page of actual questions was there, but empty. The last page wasn't there at all either. Nothing. I had an entry that one of the QC team had put in, and they had collected some screen shots while they were working through it, so I know it was up and working well at one point, but now, there's nothing there.