Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Changing subquestion code into custom code

• agnesch
  • agnesch's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 3 months ago #102686 by agnesch
Hello everyone,
I'm new to LimeSurvey and I've just installed version Version 2.05+ Build 131209.
I've begun to build my survey and I've added a Multiple Choice question.
As for the subquestions, the software is creating a code, which I would like to change into custom codes, so that I already have a coded sheet when I will export my survey.
Problem is, the software doesn't allow for me to change the automatic code into a custom code.
Is this a bug of LimeSurvey or am I doing something wrong?
I would like to have the subquestions coded as 1, 2, 3, and so on, and not SQ001, SQ002, SQ003... (see attachment).
Also, I would like to have a custom code for Other, e.g. 66.
I would very much welcome any tip!
Thank you so much for your help and hope to have posted in the right section!
Agnese
Attachments:
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
10 years 3 months ago #102687 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Changing subquestion code into custom code
You should be able to change this code to 1,2,3 without a problem. What happens when youdo so? Do you save the changes after changing?

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

The following user(s) said Thank You: agnesch
  • agnesch
  • agnesch's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 2 months ago #102714 by agnesch
Replied by agnesch on topic Changing subquestion code into custom code
Hello holch,
thank you for answering.
When I try to save the subquestion code using only a number (e.g. 0, 1, 2...) the software doesn't allow me to save and it says I need to name the code appropriately.