Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Customize timestamp

More
10 years 5 months ago #100559 by dmoci
Customize timestamp was created by dmoci
Hi,
is it possible to customize the timestamp?

I need to be able to analyze my data by year, month and weekday to something like
13-03-2
(standing for 2013, March, Tuesday).
It would be best to have the three values as separate variables in the data set.

For privacy reasons I cannot save the whole timestamp because every more exact time information (day, hour, minute...) would allow for identifying individual people. I have the impression that the expression manager could help me, but I am not an experienced programmer and so don't really understand how to use that.

Help is very much appreciated! Thanks in advance.
dmoci
The topic has been locked.
More
10 years 5 months ago #100561 by mfaber
Replied by mfaber on topic Customize timestamp
It's not a big problem to extract these data from an existing timestamp. You could use the following function {date("Y-m-w",strtotime(yourdate))}.

Where does this date come from? Is it collected using a date/time question? Or is it the date the survey was taken?

To be able to lead you in the right direction: Would it be ok to collect the full date, extract the components you need and only export those? Or do you need, for data protection reasons, a solution where only these data are COLLECTED? And: what is your Limesurvey version?
More
10 years 5 months ago #100562 by dmoci
Replied by dmoci on topic Customize timestamp