Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

how do I integrate this calculation?

• obiwancupcoffee
  • obiwancupcoffee's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago #80888 by obiwancupcoffee
how do I integrate this calculation? was created by obiwancupcoffee
I've been playing around with LimeSurvey for over a month now, I've watched every available tutorial video and read loads of wiki's and forum posts, but I just can't figure it out.

I can do magic with MS Excel, but my programming skills are very limited. I can do some basic HTML, but I have no experience whatsoever with Java Script.
Maybe that is why I can't figure out how to do this in LimeSurvey.

What I need is to make an online survey of the setup outlined below.

Doing this in traditional question pipelining is too elaborate since that would require 2*6*6*6*6=2592 potential outcomes to be condensed back into 9 main outcomes manually.
So I've made a calculation for this in MS Excel. But I can't figure out how to transform that into a calculation for LimeWire's Expression Manager, since the current tutorials on Expression manager are very limited and very complex.

Can anyone help me please ?

SURVEY OUTLINE

This is a questionnaire about your taste in fruit juices.

question 1:
what is your gender?
A- male
B- female

question 2:
which fruit juice flavor do you like most?
[please rate 'preferably', 'okay' and 'rather not']
A- apple
B- orange
C- grape

question 3:
which fruit juice flavor does your partner like most?
A- apple
B- orange
C- grape

question 4:
which fruit juice flavor do your children like most?
A- apple
B- orange
C- grape

question 5:
which one fruit juice flavor would you consider your ultimate compromise?
A- pure apple
B- pure orange
C- pure grape
D- apple-orange mix
E- orange-grape mix
F- apple-grape mix

question 6:
is it true that your partner will buy "flavor X" for your family?
A- true
B- not true