Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Have Respondents See their previous answers?

• pennywaltz
  • pennywaltz's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 9 months ago #122750 by pennywaltz
Hi all,

I am a PhD student conducting a research using a Delphi Survey research methodology and I wondering what is the best approach is this.

Just a bit of background, so the Delphi survey uses two parts. The first part is the participant take the survey for the first time. After that first survey wave is completed, I run some basic stats (frequencies, means etc.) on the question. Then I share the results with the participants. Then the participants take the SAME survey (maybe with some minor changes or add/remove questions) the second time with their answers and they have the option to change their answers.

So I am having a bit of trouble with the second part. What is the best way for me to send the participant the second survey with their answers populated and give the participant an opportunity to change his/her answer to a question?

The only idea right now is just use one survey and wondering if a participants can change his/her answers once he/she completed the survey? I assume if the participants go back using their unique ID, they can edit it, but I am not 100% sure.
The topic has been locked.
More
8 years 9 months ago #122756 by ChacoKevy
Replied by ChacoKevy on topic Have Respondents See their previous answers?
I would use the responses from the first survey as token attributes in the second survey. Then use the token attributes as field replacements in the question text of the second survey.
So if,
1st survey - Your favorite animal? Answer: Dog
2nd survey - attribute_1 = Dog.
2nd iteration of question: Your favorite animal? You previously answered {attribute_1}.
  • pennywaltz
More
8 years 9 months ago #122757 by pennywaltz