Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Survey order, split, merge and various newby questions

More
11 years 3 weeks ago #93325 by pdeli
Questions to ask in limesurvey.org forum

Dear all,

I'm new both to LimeSurvey and to this forum.

I am a student and we are a group of 3 people doing a research at our college.

We have been advised to use LimeSurvey in order to carry out our work. The survey (questionnaires) will be submitted to two sepearate populations (in two different countries). In order to avoid data confusion, we want to make separate surveys (questionnaires). What we have is the following:
  • survey 1 (12 questions);
  • survey 2 (46 questions including conditional sub-questions);
  • survey 3 (27 questions including conditional sub-questions).

My questions are the following:
  • is it possible to always start with survey 1, but that surveys 2 and 3 appear randomly for each person that answers? If yes, how?
  • as the surveys might feel a bit long (at least to some), is it possible to create pages of, say, 10 questions each? If yes, how?
  • would it be adviseable to merge the surveys into one big survey and create the pages (groups of questions as stated above) within this big unique survey? If yes, how?

Finally, as additional questions:
  • is it, conversely, possible to split a survey into, say, two (or more), separate surveys? If yes, how?
  • is it possible to extract the data, like .CSV, in order to analyse them in a statistics application (RStudio, Statistica, etc.)? If yes, how?

Thanks in advance for any answers you might give.
pdeli :)

LimeSurvey Version: 2.00+ Build 130226

++++
The topic has been locked.
More
11 years 3 weeks ago #93365 by KRav

is it possible to always start with survey 1, but that surveys 2 and 3 appear randomly for each person that answers? If yes, how?

Yes, with a custom redirect script. (PHP/Script)