Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Collecting patient data outside of hospital network?

• caudatenucleus
  • caudatenucleus's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 years 1 month ago #179945 by caudatenucleus
Hello,

I am interested in setting up LimeSurvey to be used to collect patient data (in the form of a questionnaire asking about their symptoms). I am a complete novice in the context of programming, so I'm hoping to list out my concerns and seek the advice of the community:

1. I would like patients to fill out these questionnaires at home. It is important for me to know who filled it out and when. The responses I'm collecting are scaled from 0-10; in certain cases, if the patient submits a score past a certain number, I'm hoping to get a notification (like an email). It would be even better if the patient gets a prompt saying they have submitted a score that requires further attention. Are these features feasible on LimeSurvey?

2. My main concern is data security. If i choose to host the serve within my hospital network, it is behind a firewall. Would I still be able to collect the surveys from patients who fill it out at home (i.e. not in the hospital)? Alternatively, if i just host the data on cloud, is this advisable?

Many thanks for anyone's help,

J
The topic has been locked.
  • Joffm
  • Away
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
5 years 1 month ago #179947 by Joffm
Hello,

It is important for me to know who filled it out and when

Yes, you create the participants table with your patients. In the answer table you see the date of submitting.

if the patient submits a score past a certain number, I'm hoping to get a notification (like an email)

Is possible with an IF-statement in the email notification field

It would be even better if the patient gets a prompt saying they have submitted a score that requires further attention.