Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Setting up survey without tokens

More
8 years 1 month ago #130696 by Vita
Setting up survey without tokens was created by Vita
Hello,

I use Limesurvey Version 2.06+ Build 160123.

It is my first time to use the application. Could you please help me with providing a step-by-step instruction how to set up a survey that does not require respondents to provide valid email (i.e. a survey without any registration or token management)?

Also, is it possible to change this setting once the survey was activated?

Can a survey have a token management at first and later be changed to a completely open survey (without email registration) (for example in a situation where high numbers of respondents land on a welcome page and leave without registering / continuing the survey)?

Your support is appreciated!
Vita
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
8 years 1 month ago #130697 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Setting up survey without tokens
Well, actually without token is the standard. There is a question when you activate a survey if you want to make it closed. If you don't make it closed, it is without tokens.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #130700 by Vita
Replied by Vita on topic Setting up survey without tokens
Thank you - yet, it did not automatically for me work the first time I set up the survey. I do not see the question "Do I want this survey to be closed?" when I activate the survey (please see the print screen attached).

Now I have the survey all set up (4 different languages), ready to start - I do not want to create it all anew. How do I change this setting?
1. Is it possible to change the token management once the survey was started?