Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

use end url and attributes to redirect - problem when resuming later

• asilbering
  • asilbering's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 6 months ago #188619 by asilbering
Hi,

I would very much appreciate the help of this expert community to design a survey.

I am new to LimeSurvey and using Version 2.05+ (for now).

Let me briefly explain the context:

I need to ask 10 questions to more than 300 teachers about the content of each hour they teach (each hour has a different "topic", the number of hours given by each teacher is variable, and there are more 700 hours in total).

In principle I could create one single survey and send the teachers as many links/emails as hours they have, but I am afraid that they might get confused with so many emails and end up filling out only some of them.
Also, rather than asking the teachers to fill out the topic of the hour they are responding about, I would like this information to appear as heading for the survey/group of questions (and to be saved in the answer).

My original idea was to create personalized surveys with as many groups of questions as hours a teacher gives and name the groups with the topic of the teaching hour. But I am now wondering if there is an alternative way using end url and attributes, so I can avoid uploading 300 surveys and retrieving 300 responses.

I would like to know if it is possible to do the following in LimeSurvey:

- Send an invitation with the link to one survey with 10 questions. The link would already contain information about the topic and this information would be passed to a hidden question so that the answers can be assigned to the right teaching hour. The topic should also be displayed somewhere in the survey so the teacher knows which hour he/she is responding about.