Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Cannot submit data in 'data entry'

Cannot submit data in 'data entry' 3 years 2 months ago #56366

• HWG
  • Fresh Lemon
Hello there!

I'm new to Limesurvey but I'm having a problem I didn't have before, and the person I work for hasn't encountered it as well.

In the data entry screen, I cannot submit the data. The 'submit'-button on the end of the survey simply isn't activated. Last week I tried the chat for support, and I got the advice to download some updates or the most recent version (we're working with 1.89, if I'm correct). But I just learned how to work with this part of the program, so downloading a new version will probably take me more time. Besides, I'm not sure if a new version will automatically transfer the data we have so far, and the online survey is still open, so I think it would be easier if we just got the problem solved with the version we're working with now.

On the chat I was also told to check the forum as a similar bug was discussed and solved a while ago. I've browsed through the entire forum as well as the bugtracker, but I can't seem to find any information that's relevant to my problem.

Can someone help us, please? Someone said that only the admin is allowed to manually enter data in the data entry screen, but I'm logged in on the admins username and password, and she herself has the same problem when she logs in. Untill about two weeks ago we didn't have this problem and manual data entry was as easy as anything, but now we can't submit any data, simply because we cannot click the button. It's very frustrating!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Cannot submit data in 'data entry' 3 years 2 months ago #56390

• DenisChenu
  • Moderator Lime
  • Thank you received: 719
I think the best and speed solution is to update to the last version.

:)

verify your actual version, you see it at the bottom of the admin page. 1.89 doesn't exist.