Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Blank pages after not changing a thing?!

• kragen01
  • kragen01's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 8 months ago #123533 by kragen01
Hello there,
Total newbie here, apologies for any silly questions I might ask... (and the very long post!).
I've been using Limesurvey for the past year without issues and love it. Now I'm working on a major survey and need it out soon. However, since Thursday pages have been going blank, seemingly randomly. The issue first started after having worked on a survey for a couple of hours, then suddenly the next group page was just blank. Reloaded page, nothing. Restarted Chrome, nothing. Cleared cache, could then log in, go to the survey list page, but clicking on any survey would just bring up a blank page - and after that all pages were blank including the admin login page. Changed to Firefox and the scenario repeated. Changed to IE and the scenario repeated. Tried to go to an activated survey to fill it in and it was a blank page as well.
Contacted the server host (one.com) where they reported no issues and no updates had been implemented. Trawled the Limesurvey forums with no luck (found this which seems to be the same issue but no resolution: www.limesurvey.org/en/forum/design-issue...after-a-while#122389 ). Tried to log in again several hours later and everything worked! For a couple of hours, then everything went blank again. Next day, same thing: could log in and work for 1½ hours, then everything went blank. No errors came up. This morning things were working again. Tested the survey in the Limesurvey demo and it works. Again after about 1½-2 hours working on the survey, it's now blank again. I can't risk deploying a survey if it goes blank randomly so hope you can help?

Tried a couple of things yesterday, but issue there again today:
1) Added to .htaccess file in /limesurvey:
# Set some options.