Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Conditions & style issues

Conditions & style issues 2 years 8 months ago #63993

• eryan07
  • Fresh Lemon
Hello,

My name is Eric Birnie and I am currently a web development intern with a company here in RI. We have chosen to use Limesurvey for a project that we are working on. I have successfully designed and developed a custom template and imported all our questions. However, I am having two issues that are preventing us from finishing this project.

1) I am unable to set conditions for a particular group of questions. All other conditions work; however, when I go to set conditions on any questions in this group, I get no predefined answers to select from.

2) I am getting a weird issue with styling the position of the asterisk symbol. Some questions it appears correctly, but with others that are the same question type, it is positioned wrong. It seems my first 9 questions appear correctly, but the rest are wong.

Thank you for your help,
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Conditions & style issues 2 years 8 months ago #64014

• greg_d
  • Senior Lime
  • Thank you received: 7
Hi,

(1) If there is no predefined answers to select from it may be this bug: bugs.limesurvey.org/view.php?id=5355

(2) Could you please attach some screenshots of correct and incorrect position of aterisk?

Re: Conditions & style issues 2 years 8 months ago #64020

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 688
(2) Could you please attach some screenshots of correct and incorrect position of aterisk?
And maybe a link to a sample survey so we can see the source and styles.
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.

Re: Conditions & style issues 2 years 8 months ago #64031

• eryan07
  • Fresh Lemon