Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Lime not sending out notifications

Lime not sending out notifications 7 months 3 weeks ago #99307

• alecabral
  • Fresh Lemon
Hi guys!
I am new to LimeSurvey. Just got it installed on my server and I already have my first survey going on. The one thing I haven't been able to figure out is the notification thing: I need to get notifications each time someone completes the survey. I'm using gmail as my email service, so I completed the global email notification area with gmail info.

Current SMTP: smtp.gmail.com:25 with SSL, SMTP debug off. The rest of the info is there (user and pass), but I don't think it's even sending emails.

I also accessed the email templates part of the survey, and this is what I see (see image attached).

h8b5c245.png

I noticed the "Detailed admin notification email" appears blank. i figured that's the problem but I don't know.

Can you please confirm what's wrong? what can I do to fix it?

Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Lime not sending out notifications 7 months 2 weeks ago #99406

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 683
On most servers you can use the default PHP Mailer instead of SMTP:
hb608da0.JPG

You will need to place your email address in one of the notification email fields:
hb918031.JPG
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.

Lime not sending out notifications 7 months 2 weeks ago #99410

• alecabral
  • Fresh Lemon
Hi Tony,
Thanks for your reply! I had tried that already but it didn't work. I reverted back to it just in case so I could try once more but it did nothing. mailer is back to PHP (default), I just completed the survey again but no notifications came out.