Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Get scores from specific answers across multiple List (Radio) questions

• gavt
  • gavt's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
6 years 6 months ago #159105 by gavt
Hi all

Complete noob here trying to get up to speed with LimeSurvey. Not a programmer (although I can parse the logic) and not familiar with older LimeSurvey versions, so I'm finding the documentation a bit tricky to navigate.

I've been experimenting with branching questions and using relevance equations to display questions based on previous responses, albeit in a very simple way. What I am now trying to do is find out how I can get a total score (re assessment values) from specific answers across multiple questions.

A good analogy here is personality quizzes, or things like The Harry Potter Sorting Hat Quiz – rather than working with the assessment values from the quiz as a whole, it is tracking totals across specific sets of answers across the quiz as a whole (ie Personality Type A / Gryffindor answers, Personality Type B / Hufflepuff answers, etc).

For example, in my test survey I am working with List (Radio) questions. I have five questions with three answers each, and each answer is a shade of red, green or blue. I then want to display one of three questions once the first five have been answers – if 3/5 answers are a shade of red (eg Q1.A1 "Red", Q2.A3 "Scarlet", Q3.A2 "Vermillion", etc) then you get a 'red' question, if 3/5 answers are a shade of green then you get a 'green' question, etc.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? I've been playing around with relevance equations, conditions, hidden questions set to Equation with something in the Logic/Equation field – just getting nowhere with the docs or online searches.

Many thanks
gavt
The topic has been locked.
  • Joffm
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
6 years 6 months ago #159106 by Joffm
Hello, gavt,