Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Complex survey

• dkwok83
  • dkwok83's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 4 months ago #127776 by dkwok83
Complex survey was created by dkwok83
Hi,

I'm totally new to LimeSurvey and wondering if my survey and myself are LimeSurvey-compatible.

My survey has 3 sections: (A) demographic questions; (B) 10 scenarios with the same 3 questions after each scenario; and, (C) final questions. I need to be able to: send invitations and reminders, track who has (not) responded, and export the data and/or analysis. Participants cannot respond more than once.

Part B is the complex area:
- There are 9 versions of Part B. This must be randomised for each respondent.
- If possible, I would also like to randomise the order of the 10 scenarios in each version of Part B. However, if this cannot be done, so be it.

What is possible / not possible in LimeSurvey? How and where do I start? Unfortunately, time is not on my side so I have limited time to indulge in learning LimeSurvey properly (hence, the paying options (competitors of LimeSurvey) look attractive).

Thank you very much.
The topic has been locked.
More
8 years 4 months ago #127785 by david2013
Replied by david2013 on topic Complex survey
I think it's possible to do it in LimeSurvey. However, you may need to learn how to use Limesurvey first by reading the manual if this is first time using it. If you don't have time to learn it, then I guess go for paying options as you mentioned. Good luck
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
8 years 4 months ago #127788 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Complex survey

How and where do I start? Unfortunately, time is not on my side so I have limited time to indulge in learning LimeSurvey properly (hence, the paying options (competitors of LimeSurvey) look attractive).