Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

How Do I add a prescreener page?

• pennywaltz
  • pennywaltz's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 5 months ago - 8 years 5 months ago #127621 by pennywaltz
How Do I add a prescreener page? was created by pennywaltz
I am fairly new to Limesurvey and learning more and more thanks to this forum. So one thing I haven't figure out yet is how to do a prescreen page prior to starting the survey.

So as the prescreener to see if the person qualify, i have the following questions:
1) How old are you (drop box with age)
2) Are you currently living in the UK (Yes/No)
3) Have you been diagnosed with X disease (yes/no)

So if the participant is under the age of 12, or checked no to either question 2 or 3, I would want to end the survey (so perhaps some message saying "thank you for participating in the survey, but you do not qualify")

and if the participants meets the age and criteria, I would want them to proceed to with the survey.

What is the easiest way to do this? Also there is a limitation, I am still one Limesurvey Version 1.87+ Build 8518. I am trying to work with my IT dept to upgrade us to the latest, but it is an uphill battle and I do not expect them to do this prior to starting this project.
Last edit: 8 years 5 months ago by pennywaltz.
The topic has been locked.
  • gabrieljenik
  • Official LimeSurvey Partner
More
8 years 5 months ago #127625 by gabrieljenik
Replied by gabrieljenik on topic How Do I add a prescreener page?
Hi,

You can try with
- calculating the qualification status in an equaiton question
- showing or hiding conditionally the main group of the survey, which would hold the main questions of the survey.
- tailoring the end message based on the qualification status.

Cheers,

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.