Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Extra text column in array question format

More
7 years 1 month ago - 7 years 1 month ago #148275 by tk92
Hello All,

I am new to Limesurvey and I am quite a dummy. I have to make a questionnaire for a company and it is coming along very well, but the last question is quite complicated. I have to make this (see picture):

[img

It is in Dutch, but the goal of this question is to let people choose between the left or the right option. The main problem is, that I cannot make an extra text column and in an array question. I can only add text on the left side of the array, and this makes really a mess.

It would be great if the second option can be added between the two choice options. Does anyone have a clue if this is possible and willing to help me out? Thank you so much in advance!!

Kind regards,
Thomas
Last edit: 7 years 1 month ago by holch. Reason: Deleted unnecessary link.
The topic has been locked.
More
7 years 1 month ago - 7 years 1 month ago #148276 by tk92
I added the picture that should have been in the first message, but the forum didn't let me :) This is what I get right now..

[img
Last edit: 7 years 1 month ago by holch. Reason: Deleted unnecessary link.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 1 month ago #148281 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Extra text column in array question format
I would use the semantic differential approach with radio buttons: manual.limesurvey.org/Question_type_-_Array (have a look at the semantic differential example).

To get the left text and the right text, separate them with the pipe symbol "|".

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

The following user(s) said Thank You: tk92
  • tpartner
More
7 years 1 month ago - 7 years 1 month ago #148300 by tpartner