Admin login loop, out of nowhere

Mehr
2 Jahre 6 Monate her #136487 von pandabarry01
pandabarry01 erstellte das Thema Admin login loop, out of nowhere
Hi, I have been using Limesurvey for a few months and everything has been working rather well, but this morning I tried to log in and I got into a login loop (login page refreshes after every login attempt). I even tried wrong usernames and passwords, but nothing happens. I haven't reinstalled anything or moved anything from the server, so I think it just started out out of nowhere... I also tried to change the password, but whenever I enter my email, I get "email failed" (and this is the first time it happens, as I have already forgotten my password in the past and was able to reset it normally).

Any thoughts?

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um an der Konversation teilzunehmen.

Mehr
2 Jahre 6 Monate her - 2 Jahre 6 Monate her #136490 von holch
holch antwortete auf das Thema: Admin login loop, out of nowhere
Hmmm, completely out of nowhere seems pretty unlikely.

- any updates on the webserver? e.g. upgrades, updates of the server os, etc?
- are you the only administrator of the server (e.g. a root server) or who is the administrator?
- did you run an update for Limesurvey lately?
- when was the last time you were logged into LS? Whad did you do during this session?
- what is your limesurvey version?

I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH member. I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time. No support via private message.
Some helpful links: Manual (EN) | Question Types | Workarounds
Letzte Änderung: 2 Jahre 6 Monate her von holch.

Mehr
2 Jahre 6 Monate her #136491 von pandabarry01
pandabarry01 antwortete auf das Thema: Admin login loop, out of nowhere
- any updates on the webserver? e.g. upgrades, updates of the server os, etc? --> I think this is the only plausible reason. I can't even manage to do anything with php when I ssh.