Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Change Tokens message on welcome page

• KFlood
  • KFlood's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 8 months ago #186653 by KFlood
Hi all,

I did a search for the above subject 'Change Tokens anonymous message on welcome page' and found the post below about the privacy message that appears by default on the home page. I am a student and my university forces us to use either limesurvey or another option and I chose limesurvey as it is open source etc but I am not a programmer! My husband is though, and even he was getting frustrated trying to figure this out!!

Is there a relatively easy way to edit the message (see attached image) that appears automagically under the welcome message? I don't mind the bit about the survey being anonymous, but I am not even using tokens so why would a long message about tokens appear on a survey that is not using tokens?

I don't understand why this message doesn't appear under 'Survey text elements' so that it can be easily changed and match the font of the other text elements. Surely this would make sense and would be easy enough to do or is there some legal reason why it is not easily edited?

Many thanks for your help with this matter!
all the best
kate

Replied by holch on topic Show "A note on privacy" every time
Show "A note on privacy" every time
Category: Can I do this with LimeSurvey?