Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Automatic Token Generation/Email

• burmat
  • burmat's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 4 months ago #69461 by burmat
Automatic Token Generation/Email was created by burmat
Good afternoon LimeSurvey users/devs. First let me start by saying I am new to LimeSurvey, but I am enjoying my time customizing and tweaking it for the need of my company. You guys are hard workers and created a great product that users like myself appreciate.

While I did search to find an answer to my question, my answer seems spread out throughout the world wide web and I would rather build something as up-to-date as possible.

I have a database that stores what is sold to customers and when. Everyday, I want to be able to run a script that will query this DB and pull all customers that have bought a product exactly 2 weeks prior. For each of these results (customer name, email, product purchased, etc..) I would like a token to be automatically generated and emailed to the customer. Querying the customer DB and inserting to the token DB is no problem, it's the auto-sending emails that I need ideas for.

I am looking for ideas on where to start. I have no problem creating the scripts to accomplish my goals, I would just like to hear from other users/devs and see if you have something similar or if there is a good place to start.

Thanks again LimeSurvey!
The topic has been locked.
  • Mazi
  • Official LimeSurvey Partner
More
12 years 4 months ago #69504 by Mazi
Replied by Mazi on topic Automatic Token Generation/Email
I have coded a cronjob script which is run daily and send invitations/reminders to people listed at the token table of a predefined survey.

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support: survey-consulting.com
  • burmat
More
12 years 4 months ago #69517 by burmat