Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Can I create a batch of questions at once, differing only by specific words?

• Expert
  • Expert's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 2 weeks ago #165362 by Expert
Hello! I am Sabina and I work in HR, so please answer in non-PHP words, if possible. :)

I am new to LimeSurvey (we have just acquired the Expert package) and I want to use it to collect answers from employees.

I would like to collect feedback for each individual employee, from his/her colleagues. The criteria is the same, for the same level positions, so the questions are very, very similar. The only way in which I know how to do this, at the moment, is by copying each question and changing only the name of the employee in the text of the question. (I am also using the question logic feature to skip the questions for the employees that a certain survey participant doesn't work with.)

Although I am ok with copying a question 70+ times, for each of the employees, the problem is that whenever I want to edit the question, I also have to do the same thing 70+ times. It is very time-consuming and... boring, to be honest.

This is why I was wondering if there is any more efficient way of doing this? Is there an option of creating "batch questions", by changing only a part of their text? Or a part of the text in the help box? Or some way of "batch editing" similar questions?
The topic has been locked.
More
6 years 2 weeks ago #165365 by jelo

Expert wrote: I would like to collect feedback for each individual employee, from his/her colleagues. The criteria is the same, for the same level positions, so the questions are very, very similar.

LimeSurvey is not capable of doing real 360° feedbacks. Looping (allowing to repeat blocks of questions with different items) is not supported.