Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Email response when survey expires

More
7 years 2 weeks ago #150042 by nppbc
Email response when survey expires was created by nppbc
Is it possible to auto-email the responses (total) once a survey expires?
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
7 years 2 weeks ago #150043 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Email response when survey expires
You want to send the results to the respondents, one a survey has finished/expired. Is this what you want to do?

This is not a feature of Limesurvey. Maybe you can create a plugin to do something like this, but I am not an expert on this.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

More
7 years 2 weeks ago #150046 by nppbc
Replied by nppbc on topic Email response when survey expires
Kinda, sorta. Admin of the survey would receive the finished results of the recently expired survey. Unless I've overlooked it, the only way to view the results is to log in to the survey. If one had multiple surveys running with different expirations, it would make it difficult to keep up with, thus the finalized then emailed report would come in handy.
  • holch
More
7 years 2 weeks ago #150049 by holch
This sounds weird to me. Does the person responsible for the survey not check on their survey on a regular basis? Sounds like common practice to check on a survey that is in field in certain intervalls, e.g. every morning, if things are running smoothly. So I don't see the problem.

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.

More
7 years 2 weeks ago #150050 by nppbc