Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

consent form accepted and received by participants?

• tagomezcarrero
  • tagomezcarrero's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 1 month ago #195438 by tagomezcarrero
Dear all,
thank you so much for your great help in this forum! I'm a newbie here and probably you have already discussed this issue, but I haven't found it in the forum.

I'm creating a survey and I need my participants to read a consent form and accept the terms of the form. I've found how to do that, but my question now is if they can receive a copy of that consent form accepted by them at the end.

Thank you in advance!
Tamara
The topic has been locked.
More
4 years 1 month ago #195441 by cdorin
Hey there,

You can either attach the file as a link in a text display question type or displayed that link on the end page.

In case you use a survey participants table (sending email invites to participants) and "sending confirmation emails" is active, you can edit the Confirmation email in such a way that the link to the respective document appears there as well.

Manual: manual.limesurvey.org/LimeSurvey_Manual
Bugs tracker: bugs.limesurvey.org/my_view_page.php
If you self-host and need help, contact one of our partners: limesurvey.com
Please do not contact me via PM - thank you.
  • tagomezcarrero
More
4 years 1 month ago #195445 by tagomezcarrero
Replied by tagomezcarrero on topic consent form accepted and received by participants?
Thank you so much for your quick answer.
However, I don't know if I haven't explained it correctly myself or I'm not understanding your answer correctly.
So the idea is that, when they enter the survey, they see a consent form (I have included this in the data policy settings as well as a checkbox where they have to click if they accept and want to continue with the survey--attached image of what they'll see).