Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Condition "not equal to" doesn't seem to work

• macdoki
  • macdoki's Avatar Topic Author
More
9 years 3 months ago #115214 by macdoki
I am not sure if this is the right place to post this question, I am completely new to this whole process. I am entering a survey in limesurvey 2.0 and I want a question to "ask IF" a response to a previous question is NOT EQUAL TO or a token is NOT EQUAL TO and the condition doesn't seem to work. For example:

What is your highest level of education?
1) No Formal Education
2) Elementary School
3) High School
4) Any post secondary

I need the next variable to appear if the response to the education question is NO EQUAL TO 4) Any post secondary, but it doesn't seem to work. I have to add 3 different scenarios in the condition list that says Show this question if the response is 1) No Formal Education OR 2) Elementary School OR 3) High School
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
9 years 3 months ago #115217 by holch
Can you show a screenshot of the condition that doesn't work and what it should do?

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

• macdoki
More
9 years 3 months ago - 9 years 3 months ago #115219 by macdoki
Replied by macdoki on topic Condition "not equal to" doesn't seem to work
attached are two screen shots. The first is using the "not Equal to" this does not work, the question always shows if I use this condition, the second is the work around where I have to use three different scenarios to make sure the question shows properly.