Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Questions not shown after equation is in question group

• larissabruebach
  • larissabruebach's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 4 months ago #191513 by larissabruebach
Hello,

so I'm relatively new to LimeSurvey. I will try to explain the issue as good as possible.

I have 4 different categories of question groups (for 4 emotions: happy, sad, angry, neutral). Each of these categories should consist of 15 question groups. A question group consists of a video and questions about that video that will be displayed after the video is finished.

I do not want to show each participant all 15 question groups of one category. I would like randomly select 4 of each categoery. But I want ALL question groups to be mixed and not show one category after the other.

What I have come up with so far ist the following:
I have an equation "question" that should function as a counter (e.g. happyCounter).
This counter should be incremented by one after a video from the category "happy" is shown.
In the relevance equation I check if this counter is smaller than 4. If this is the case the question group should be shown, if not it will not be shown.

It seems like this is working. BUT I can't see my questions anymore. I know they're there, because I can't continue, when it contains a non-skippable question. It seems like they are just not displayed.

I hope anyone can help with this. Attached you can find a small demo project.

Thanks! :)
The topic has been locked.
More
4 years 4 months ago #191521 by jelo

larissabruebach wrote: I do not want to show each participant all 15 question groups of one category. I would like randomly select 4 of each categoery. But I want ALL question groups to be mixed and not show one category after the other.)