Team & Contributors

LimeSurvey GmbH employees

Carsten Schmitz

Carsten Schmitz

CEO & Developer

From Germany. Leading the LimeSurvey project since 2006

Louis Gac

Louis Gac


From France.

Olle Härstedt

Olle Härstedt


From Sweden. Experience with PHP, SQL, Javascript and OCaml. Writing a PHP compiler in his spare time.

Currently no Photo

Markus Flür


From Germany. Computer Science Expert (IHK) in the area of software developement.

Currently no Photo

Stuart Kondziella

Online Marketing Manager

From Germany/England. Business Administration (M.Sc.).

Currently no Photo

Dorin Iulian Chirițoiu

Working Student

From Romania.



  • Denis Chenu (DenisChenu)
  • Tony Partner (tpartner)

International support

National support

Quality Assurance

  • Maybe you?

Translators (Application)

Translations are hard work and we are very thankful for all the translations that have been done by our volunteer translators. We are particularly looking for supervising translators for each language - if you are interested, please get in touch with us (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

If you just want to help with translations, please have have a look at our translations instructions or directly head over to our translation website.

{Plotalot Plugin: chart 10 - Could not connect to MySQL server.}

Translators (Online Manual)

Check out the statistics on contributors for our online manual.

Past Contributors & Developers

Thank you to the following people who have contributed to LimeSurvey in the past (ordered by last name):

  • C. Scott Ananian
  • James Barkley (barkleja)
  • Mitchell Butler
  • Evan Caylor
  • Jason Cleeland (Original author of PHPSurveyor)
  • Jeff Clement
  • Sabine Cretella
  • José Luis Ramírez Cuevas
  • Jan Doemen
  • Daniel Eggel
  • Marco Ermini
  • Arjen Gideonse
  • Andreas Gleis
  • Peterjan Heyse
  • Yao-Wen (Wayne) Huong
  • Rolf Njor Jensen
  • Odd-Jarle Kristoffersen
  • Frederik Kunz
  • Johannes Kutsam
  • Thibault Le Meur (lemeur)
  • Michael Macasek (macasek)
  • Patrick McKnight
  • Mark Meytin
  • Ronald Mulder
  • Brian O'Neill
  • Darrel O'Pry
  • Ulrika Olsson
  • Esteban A. Pérez (dgeaperez)
  • Bas Peusens
  • Mark Rabideau
  • Philip Roy
  • Gustavo San Roman (leochaton)
  • Andreas Schroeter
  • Dominik Sommer
  • Juhan Sonin (jsonin)
  • Brian Staats (bstaats)
  • Wes Sonnenreich
  • Karyl Stein
  • Eirik Sunde
  • Rob Thew (rob.thew)
  • François Tissandier
  • Tor de Vries
  • Shawn Wales (swales)
  • Chris Wessells
  • Verified Voting Foundation

...and many others (excuse us if we've forgotten somebody!)

Your assistance has been invaluable. Well done and thank you for contributing to the open source community!

Start now!

Just create your account and start using Limesurvey today.

Register now
Join our Newsletter!