Bienvenue, Invité
Nom d'utilisateur : Mot de passe : Se souvenir de moi
  • Page :
  • 1
  • 2

SUJET : No Input File Specified

No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 3 mois #90983

  • am91962
  • Portrait de am91962
  • Hors ligne
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Messages : 10
  • Karma: 0
I'm currently attempting to update from 1.92 to 2.00. I deleted the "limesurvey" folder that contained 1.92 and uploaded 2.00 build 130110. The installer comes up and I get to the part where I input the database login/path/password information. I used the same info that was in the 1.92 config file. I hit enter and it says "everything's updated" (or something similar) and then redirects to a page that is completely blank, except it says "No input file specified." I've seen some other posters who had that problem and followed their solutions (changing the permissions on the limesurvey folder), but have had no luck. I'm installing on GoDaddy, using MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.0.

Thanks in advance for any help,

Andrew
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

Re: No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #91942

  • am91962
  • Portrait de am91962
  • Hors ligne
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Messages : 10
  • Karma: 0
Was my post stupid or deficient in some way? Any ideas or should I just move on?

Thanks,

Andrew
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

Re: No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #91945

  • holch
  • Portrait de holch
  • Hors ligne
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Messages : 2445
  • Remerciements reçus 254
  • Karma: 94
You don't seem to be the only one: bugs.limesurvey.org/view.php?id=5925

Guess what: it's on Godaddy... which would make me think it is a problem on the GoDaddy server configuration.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

Re: No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #91946

  • am91962
  • Portrait de am91962
  • Hors ligne
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Messages : 10
  • Karma: 0
I've seen others had have problems with 2.0+ on GoDaddy. I thought maybe someone might have an idea of a work-around. I've been running 1.0+ on my GoDaddy for years with no problems. Can you recommend any good US hosting companies? I have a project I have to start Saturday, so I've gone back to v1.92, but I'd like to take advantage of the new features.

Thanks for your time,

Andrew
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

Re: No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #91957

  • holch
  • Portrait de holch
  • Hors ligne
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Messages : 2445
  • Remerciements reçus 254
  • Karma: 94
Sorry, no idea about US hosters. GoDaddy is definitely not one (never has been) from what I see.

I am running my own vServer, but also there had to do some upgrades so that 2.0 would run, while 1.9x was running out of the box.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

Re: No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #92339

I found the following answer on

stackoverflow.com/questions/14763580/lim...dy/14772590#14772590

It works! I am upgrading to 2.0 on GoDaddy.

=================

Try editing /application/config/config.php and set the line

'urlFormat' => 'path',
to

'urlFormat' => 'get',
then visit your.domain.com/limesurvey/admin again. The URL format should have slightly changed now but at least it will work.
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 mois #92764

I did have the same problem...and I'm using Godaddy!
Below change solved the problem. Not sure of the implications.

Try editing /application/config/config.php and set the line

'urlFormat' => 'path',

to

'urlFormat' => 'get',
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 1 mois #92919

  • am91962
  • Portrait de am91962
  • Hors ligne
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Messages : 10
  • Karma: 0
Thanks for the information. We currently have projects running, so I haven't been able to test it out yet, but thanks for the help. As soon as we have downtime I'll be making the upgrade.
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 semaines #94499

  • am91962
  • Portrait de am91962
  • Hors ligne
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Messages : 10
  • Karma: 0
This worked perfectly. Thanks again for the help.
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.

No Input File Specified il y a 1 an 2 semaines #94507

  • DenisChenu
  • Portrait de DenisChenu
  • Hors ligne
  • Moderator Lime
  • Messages : 5850
  • Remerciements reçus 716
  • Karma: 222
L'administrateur a désactivé l'accès en écriture pour le public.
  • Page :
  • 1
  • 2
Modérateurs: ITEd
Temps de génération de la page : 0.153 secondes
Donation Image